PA for a young woman 10 hours p/w £10.42/hr in Thornbury

Type: Permanent

Date Posted: 29-Mar-23

Closing Date: 28-Apr-23

Location: Bristol, BS35

Salary: null

PA for a young woman 10 hours p/w £10.42/hr in Thornbury

PA for a young woman 10 hours p/w @ £10.42/hr in Thornbury

Apply at Reference: 8a0c0b91

I am in need of a PA to support me with my day-to-day life whilst living at home independently.

I’m looking for a positive, reliable, kind and out-going PA to support me with different things. This may include; Domestic tasks, shopping for top ups, support accessing the community, meals, support with medication, sorting and organising my flat.

I have lots of hobbies which include; horses and art work.

Experience in similar role would be advantageous, although not essential.
Qualities :Must be reliable & Punctual.Willing to undertake training when availableFull Driving Licence and own reliable car desirableGood communication skillsI have been vaccinated against COVID-19, and my PA will need to be too (evidence will need to be shown)
Hours & Pay:10 hours per week, broken down into 2-3 hours per dayI may require to use more hours on a certain day if I would like to go out, however this will be prearranged with the PA£10.42/hour
Other Responsibilities: Punctuality:Arrive at the scheduled time, ready to start work. Let me know if you are going to be more than 10 minutes late.Confidentiality: I will need you to respect my privacy. Many problems can arise from casual conversation about the care and assistance that you give. Maintain a professional approach at all times.Good Attitude:Appreciate the strains and stresses involved for me and the effect this can have on the acceptance of your help. You should respect the possessions and equipment in my home.Training:Training may become available in certain key areas. You should be prepared to attend any relevant training sessions, read any training literature provided and follow procedures.
Other:DBS will be required and checked
Key Responsibilities

Services Meal PreparationDomestic CareSocial + Leisure activitiesSupport to remain independent

Please apply by clicking above or at